iPhone 3G is here

July 11, 2008

Ok so I said yesterday that I was not getting a new iPhone, but sticking with the gen 1 model. Who was I kidding, I could hardly sleep all night, wondering if I should get it. I finally caved in at 645 this morning when my alarm went off. I didnt get into my lycra and make a mad 36km dash for the hill of Narre Warren, OH NO. I got in my car and drove to Fountain Gate I shopping center I thought would give me a good chance of an iPhone.

The wait was long, the process to get it activated and switched on even longer, but who cares. I have in my posession a 16gb iPhone in White, and dam sexy it is aswell. In my humble opinion much nicer than the black and a great match for my Macbook.

I have set it up with the new iTunes and all is working well, the music, videos and ringtones all sync’ed with out a hitch. I love it, cant say I find it much faster than the old iPhone, but its legal, no stressing everytime an update comes along and if it breaks I know it will get looked after.

I hope everyone else is as happy with their new iPhone as I am and wish you all a very happy iPhone day.

Leave a Reply

