Getting a Sicknote and Rambling on

July 30, 2008

Today I needed to pop and get a sick-note for my gastro that I have been experiencing of late, to much info I know. However the only Dr that I could find that could see me today was down in Port Melbourne. Great.So off i went on a train to the city, which was nice as it gave me a chance to chill out and listen to some music on the iPhone, something that I don’t normally have chance to do as I ride everywhere. The weather was great, not to cold and certainly not to warm. Took a few pics in the City which was nice and then off I went on a tram to Port Melbourne.
To easy a short wait at the Medical Center meant I walked away with the necessary paperwork to enable me to have the rest of the week off to rest and get my strength up after feeling pretty weak and dehydrated.

Great tram ride back to the City and the Train was also great as well. Sometimes I really do wish I worked in the city, public transport is kinda refreshing after spending your days riding 3 hours a day to get back and forth to work. Only down side is I would be one seriously fat bastard if I didn’t ride.

Also my beloved car was sold this afternoon, had the bitch for 3 and a half years, hardly ever drove it these days but still a bit upsetting.

2 Responses to “Getting a Sicknote and Rambling on”

  1. Daniel Says:

    Trust me you do not want to be crammed into public transport at peak hour everyday.

    Unless of course being able to simulate a Sardine being trapped alive inside a can is your idea of fun then I would have to retract my statement.

    This is of course not mentioning the delays and cancellations that plague the system. If I lived close enough to ride to work I most certainly would!

  2. Craig Says:

    point taken


Leave a Reply

