My Winter Commute

June 19, 2009

Just thought that I would share my daily commute with you guys.  Each day I travel on my bicycle from Como, to Claremont, around the river and up stirling highway.

Although not a long commute of only 13km  it is the perfect route to add extra distance due to the cycle paths that are available near where I live.

Here it is in maps and pictures.

rubi

My street

S7300070

Canning Highway

S7300072

Bridge over freeway to bike track

S7300074

The Swan River

S7300075

The Freeway Bicycle Track

S7300078

Our fair city of Perth

S7300083

The Narrows Bridge

S7300089

The Swan Brewery

S7300091

Boat House on the Swan

S7300096

Stirling Highway

S7300107

I really do feel so lucky to live here in perth these pictures are from a winter commute.  Who would live anywhere else.

2 Responses to “My Winter Commute”

  1. aushiker Says:

    Great write up and photos. It is indeed a nice ride, if a bit short 🙂

  2. idurx Says:

    Thanks Andrew. Although its short when the weather is better its central location to the bike tracks mean i can add lots of K’s should the desire take hold.


Leave a Reply

